GATESHEAD METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL

COUNCIL MEETING

Thursday, 10 November 2016

PRESENT: THE MAYOR COUNCILLOR A THOMPSON (CHAIR)

Councillors: P Dillon, R Beadle, M Brain, L Caffrey, B Clelland, P Craig, S Craig, D Davidson, S Dickie, K Dodds, A Douglas, D Duggan, M Foy, P Foy, M Gannon, A Geddes, B Goldsworthy, M Goldsworthy, M Graham, T Graham, J Green, S Green, S Hawkins, M Henry, M Hood, H Hughes, J Kielty, J Lee, P Maughan, K McCartney, J McClurey, J McElroy, C McHugh, P Mole, R Mullen, B Oliphant, C Ord, M Ord, I Patterson, S Ronchetti, C Simcox, J Simpson, L Twist, J Wallace,

N Weatherley and A Wheeler

APOLOGIES: Councillors: C Bradley, M Charlton, C Donovan, J Graham,

L Green, G Haley, M Hall, E McMaster and M McNestry

CL51 HONORARY ALDERMAN OF THE BOROUGH

On the motion of Councillor M Gannon, duly seconded:

COUNCIL RESOLVED -

That Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council, under the provisions of the Local Government Act 1972, hereby confers the title of Honorary Alderman upon the former councillor Yvonne McNicol (2004 – 2015) in recognition of her eminent service to the Council and accordingly admits the former councillor to be an Honorary Alderman.

Mayor	 	